True North Team

The True North Clinical Research Staff is comprised of a team of highly qualified professionals dedicated to making a difference in the lives of all those touched by conditions of the aged.

Management Team

True North Mark Johnston
Mark Johnston, MD, FRCP (C)

Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director

Dr. Mark Johnston has been practicing psychiatry for over 15 years.  His focus has always been on our aging community and what can be done to improve quality of life.  He is dedicated to contributing to the effort to find a cure for Alzheimer’s disease through conducting numerous clinical trials at his research clinics in Kentville and Halifax.

True North Keith ONeill
Keith O’Neill

Managing Partner, General Manager

With over 25 years of leading teams in different healthcare fields from pharmaceutical, seniors care and clinical research, Keith’s specialty is understanding the crucial details and importance of providing service to our clients and partners.
keith.oneill@truenorthcr.com

True North Rikki Jagger
Rikki Jagger, LPN, APGD-CRQA

Chief Operating Officer

With 13 years in healthcare, and over 5 years at True North Clinical Research, Rikki has a rich and diverse background specializing in care for the geriatric population. She now passionately leads a team dedicated to making a difference in the lives of those affected by Alzheimer’s disease.
rikki.jagger@truenorthcr.com

Investigators

Mark Johnston, MD, FRCP (C)
Mark Allan, MD
Ronald Wojcik, MD
Ethel Cooper-Rosen, MD
Rodney Brittain, MD

Clinical Research Coordinators

Nicole Blanchard

Phone: 1 (855) 378-8783 ext. 102  | Fax: 902-431-1359
nicole.blanchard@truenorthcr.com

Melissa Benedict

Phone: 1 (855) 378-8783 ext. 103 | Fax: 902-431-1359
melissa.benedict@truenorthcr.com

Linda Walters-Findlay, RN

Phone: 1 (855) 378-8783 ext. 202 | Fax: 902-679-0544
linda.walters-findlay@truenorthcr.com

Erin McAfee

Phone: 1 (855) 378 8783 ext.108 | Fax: 902-431-1359
erin.mcafee@truenorthcr.com

Assessment Specialists

Janice Patton, LPN

Rater
janice.patton@truenorthcr.com

Jamie Halliday

Rater
jamie.halliday@truenorthcr.com

Dr. Kjerstin Baldwin, Ph. D, R. Psych

Rater
baldwink@truenorthcr.com

Charlene Morrissey, RN

Rater
charlene.morrissey@truenorthcr.com

Madie El-Aghil

Rater
madie.el-aghil@truenorthcr.com

Support Staff

Amy Thomas

Patient Navigator
amy.thomas@truenorthcr.com

Brittany Veinott

Business Development
brittany.veinott@truenorthcr.com

Harjot Chahal

Regulatory Coordinator
harjot.chahal@truenorthcr.com

Kelly Painting

Administrative Coordinator
kelly.painting@truenorthcr.com

Lesley Marshall

Support Specialist
lesley.marshall@truenorthcr.com

Cali Keating

Research Assistant
cali.keating@truenorthcr.com

Kathryn Smith

Memory Clinic Coordinator
kathryn.smith@truenorthcr.com

William Jagger

Accounting Manager
will.jagger@truenorthcr.com

Barb Eddy

Accounting Assistant
barb.eddy@truenorthcr.com

Brianne Penney, BACS, B.Ed

Community Outreach Coordinator
brianne.penney@truenorthcr.com

Emily Baxendale

Research Assistant
emily.baxendale@truenorthcr.com

Christina Day

Memory Clinic Coordinator
christina.day@truenorthcr.com

Privacy and Ethics

Clinical trials are an essential part of the research and development of all pharmaceutical drugs where the safety and effectiveness of potential treatments are evaluated. At True North Clinical Research, we are committed to industry best practices and ensuring we are consistently providing our clients with the highest quality care. All work done at True North adheres to the principles established by ICH-GCP, TPCS2, and Health Canada Division 5. All clinical trials activity is approved and monitored by an ethics review board and by Health Canada. True North adheres to the Personal Information Protection and Electronics Act (PIPEDA) and the Nova Scotia Health Information Act (PHIA). We have appropriate data collection, storage and processing practices and security measures to protect against unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction of your personal information and stored data in our database.

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, the practices of this site, or your dealings with this site, please contact us at:

True North Clinical Research

70 Exhibition Street, Suite 130, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
362 Lacewood Drive, Suite 203, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

1-855-378-8783 | info@truenorthcr.com